ITIL 4 emphasis on value

Success Problem

ITIL 4 moves away from an emphasis on IT delivering services to, often times, internal business customers to a focus on IT, along with all other areas of an organization, coming together to rapidly deliver valuable products and services to customers.


ITIL 4 introduces Service Value Chain (VC) which consists of following phases: Plan, Improve, Engage, Design and Transition, Obtain/Build and Deliver and Support.


The central element of service value system is the Service Value Chain, an operating model which outlines the key activities required to respond to demand and facilitate value creation through the creation and management of products and services.



Forgot Password?

Don’t have account? Register here!

Please read the Terms of Use and Privacy Notice

User Agreement:
Check here to indicate that you have

We have sent an email with a confirmation link to your email address. In order to complete the registration, please click the confirmation link.

The link expires within the next 14 days.

Please check, whether the email is in the junk folder, since confirmation mails with backlinks are sometimes classified as spam.

Please press the button.
Save All Changes.